As many of you heard at open house, we had to start at square one to get the students used to thinking mathematically. I am very pleased with the results I am getting thus far. This group of students is very bright and show great drive. When they have a task they will not give up until they have completed. They are finding new ways to get to the same answer, which is HUGE!

I knew we would get there, but I did not realize it would happen this fast. However, we have a long way to go, especially since we have the rest of the school year! That to me is exciting, because I already see so much growth. I can't wait to see what the students will be able to do by the end of the year!

We finish up our Prime Time unit this week and we will be moving on to Bits and Pieces I, a unit about fractions, decimals, and percents...OH MY!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.